So You Wanna Look Like … A Christmas Bow?!?!

This look is inspired by a Christmas Present! Black Friday is less than a week away so it’s time to start the yearly gift giving!
Here are a few tips on how to survive Black Friday.

1) Set a budget! Every year my sisters and I set a limit. It’s easy to get caught up in the whirl of Black Friday and buy too many things (especially when you have a large family). Don’t buy for the sake of buying just because something is on sale. Think about what you really want, set a budget – and do not go over it.
2) Pre-Friday Sales: I personally do not like Black Friday. There are just so many people at the mall pushing and grabbing for everything. It’s stressful and I feel like I need a glass of wine just to prepare for…the large sea of people. If this is the case for you then fear not! Some stores have pre Friday Sales (and there are some online shops that offer exclusive deals). In fact I have almost always done my Christmas shopping before Black Friday
3) Dress Comfortably: If you’re not doing your shopping online dress comfortably. You are going to be doing lots of walking and standing in long lines. Make sure to eat a hearty breakfast that morning as well. Also, I suggest keeping a bottled water in your purse (it gets hot in a crowded mall).
4) Online Shopping: If you want to skip the crowds I suggest online shopping! I am planning on doing all my shopping online this year. Get organized by adding all your Christmas items to a favorites folder (or pinning them to a secret Pinterest board. That way you will be ready to go when it’s time to start buying.

With all this talk of buying it’s important to note that it’s not really the gift that you buy someone. It’s being together and cherishing the fun time with your family and friends this year. Telling someone how important they are in your life is one of the best gifts in the world . 🙂

I hope you all make it through the stress of Black Friday. Just have fun and try not to spend too much money.

H

polish

bow6

Get_The_Look

Nails: Loreal Colour Riche Nail Lingerie ‘Le Nouveau Riche” HERE
Foundation: Revlon Photoready Foundation ‘Vanilla’HERE
Blush: Nars Blush ‘Orgasm’ HERE
Maybelline Color 24hr Tattoo Metal ‘Silver Strike’ HERE
Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter HERE
Revlon ‘Pink Velvet’ HERE
Covergirl Lashblast Mascara HERE
Glitter for Eyes (Discontinued Mary Kate and Ashley “All Over Body Glitter”)
Dress: Vintage (From the Goodwill)

Comments
22 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like … A Christmas Bow?!?!”
  1. Beth says:

    What a glamorous look! Loving the fingernails too! Great job Heidi

  2. Ann says:

    Love love love love love love that dress.

  3. Cassidy says:

    How can one person be so talented? Great pics!

  4. Kara says:

    Heidi, is this you or your twin? Such a glamorous look! I love it.

  5. caroline says:

    I love that huge bow in the first pic. One day I will go to Black Friday, until then I’m loving reading about it.

  6. Tara says:

    I really appreciate how you use drugstore makeup. Not everyone can afford $24 lipstick.

    • Thanks Tara,
      I really appreciate that. I try to incorporate lots of drugstore makeup on my blog. Not everyone can afford high end makeup all the time. I believe you can achieve any look with drug store makeup.

  7. Andressa says:

    Wow, one of my favorites. It is such a festive look! I think I will do this look for New Years!!!

  8. Paula Tarso says:

    Love it! Great look!

  9. Gozika says:

    So sweet :)! I think the bow idea is super cute!

    xoxo Gozika
    http://gozikasjournal.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. 李宗瑞照片

    Sincerely Yours,I saw your blogs named “So You Wanna Look Like … A Christmas Bow?!?! | Heidi Hastings’ Blog” like every week. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep up the good work! And you can look our website about 李宗瑞照片.



Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
