Classic Winter Look

Photography by Heidi Hastings
Hi Everyone!

I spent the weekend photographing and getting together my take of a classic winter look. There’s nothing like red lips and a white sweater around the holiday season. You don’t have to go all out to be festive. This is a subtle look that is simply classic.

Tip to Pull off the look:
I suggest whitening your teeth in the winter (pale skin and red lips bring out the yellow in teeth) nobody wants to look like they have corn cob teeth hahaha :).
Also, pick a shade of red with a little blue in it. That will help brighten your teeth, as well. I had my model wear a crest whitening strip when I was doing her hair and makeup.

I hope you are all getting in the holiday spirit.

Heidi

Holiday6

Winter_Classic

makeup

Blush MAC “Frankly Scarlet” HERE
Foundation MAC ‘STUDIO SCULPT’ FOUNDATION HERE
Lipstick Estée Lauder “Rouge Longue Tenue”: HERE
Pearl Earrings Tiffany & Co HERE
Sweater from shoot: Vintage
Barrette HERE
Cowl Neck Sweater: HERE

Comments
2 Responses to “Classic Winter Look”
  1. Janet says:

    Classy. 🙂

  2. Emma says:

    I love red lips but they never look good on me. Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
