My Facewash of Choice


I’ve lived in the south most of my life and I’m used to lots and lots of humidity – so, when I moved to California I was shocked by how dry my skin has gotten. It’s dry all the time. I’ve bought creams, lotions, potions anything you can name to help soothe the itching and scratching that I endure daily.

You skin and your wallet will thank you

When I couldn’t take it anymore I reached for the nearest container of olive oil and washed with it in the shower. Now my skin feels moisturized and soooo much better (and the smell is so fresh and clean). My olive oil of choice is Bertolli Extra Virgin olive oil. Next time skip the expensive creams and moisturize with olive oil. Your skin and your wallet will thank you.

Instructions
Washing your face with Olive Oil

1) Wash your face with warm water
2) When you face is still wet apply half a tablespoon of olive oil
3) Rub the olive oil into the skin- Gently massage oil in a circular motion over your face for two minutes. Massaging your face can lead to firmer, more radiant skin and minimizes fine lines and wrinkles, releasing tension, and improving circulation.
4) Rinse your face and dry

I hope you all find this as helpful as I have. Not only does my skin not itch, it is moisturized and more vibrant looking!
Love to all you lovelies!
Heidi

Comments
3 Responses to “My Facewash of Choice”
  1. Alana says:

    I didn’t believe this till I tried it. It WORKS! The simple things seem to work best

  2. Erica says:

    I’m going to try this out! I prefer natural products. Thanks. I’ll let you know how it goes.

  3. Beth says:

    U have a very nice website over here. I just wanna say thanks for all the interesting information on it. I’ll follow your site and try out the face wash. :p

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
