Beauty Secret- A Smile!!!

Video By Heidi Hastings


People often ask me for beauty tips/secrets and I know it sounds cheesy but I think there’s nothing prettier than a smile. A smile can brighten a room and make people take notice of you. Did you know that it’s been scientifically proven that if you force yourself to smile when you’re sad it will trick your brain into feeling happier… so do it!! It’s free, it’s pretty, and your smile might just cause a chain reaction to get others to show their pearly whites!!
Love to all of you! Now go out into the world and practice those smiles!!!
❀ H

Tips for a brighter smile:
1) Crest Whitening Strips
2) Avoid drinks like coffee, tea, cranberry or grape juice.
3) If you're like me and can't avoid the drinks above, a straw will help you protect your teeth from stains.
4) Wear lipsticks with blue undertones
5) Avoid lipsticks with yellow undertones

Striped Shirt from the Express

Comments
17 Responses to “Beauty Secret- A Smile!!!”
  1. Greta says:

    You’re never fully dressed without a smile!!

  2. kayisthegirl says:

    Lovely!

  3. Sweet says:

    you do have a lovely smile….just GORGEOUS!!!

    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens
    @mistytewest

  4. Madison says:

    You’re too cute, It’s true a smile really goes miles. I think more people should smile, I know I love it! Great littel video Heidi! -xxoo

    • Hey Madison! Thanks so much- I wish people did smile more (I’m going to include myself in that statement as well) It’s so easy to get caught up in the seriousness of life. A smile costs nothing and looks great on everyone! ❀ H

  5. You are so right. Smiles are the way to go πŸ™‚ Plus, they make you feel happy.

    You look absolutely gorgeous, by the way, lady.

    xo

  6. Donette Trentini says:

    Generally I do not read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  7. jennyK says:

    OMG i LOVE you πŸ™‚ i totally needed your good vibe today :0) completely lifted my spirit. this little video is going to be my go to pick-me-up πŸ™‚ MISTER even made his debut! how can one help but smile after seeing a video of you, puppies and unicorns? xoxoxox

  8. designedbyann says:

    When I saw this post it reminded me of a quote I found years ago in a management book…Totally unrelated I know, but the quote was so nice that I kept it. Here it is:

    A smile costs nothing, but gives much. It enriches those who receive, without making poorer those who give. It takes but a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts for ever. None is so rich or mighty that they can get along without it, and none is so poor that they can made rich by it. A smile creates happiness in the home, fosters goodwill in business and is the countersign of frienship. It brings rest to the weary, cheer to the discouraged, sunshine to the sad, and it is nature’s best antidote for trouble. Yet it cannot be bought, begged, borrowed or stolen, for it is something that is of no value to anyone until it is given away. Some people are too tired to give you a smile. Give them one of yours, as none needs a asmile so much as they who have no more to give. (Anon)

    So yes, I believe a smile is not only the best beauty secret, but the best accessory we got!
    Anna

    • Anna, What a beautiful quote! I am so glad that you shared this…It’s so true. In the world we live in (which can sometimes be a little callous) a smile is a wonderful way to brighten your day and somebody else’s as well.
      Thanks again for sharing such a soulful quote.
      Smiles ❀ H

  9. Josh says:

    You have to be one of the most beautiful girls I know.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
