City Lights

cl2

Pictures, Video and makeup by Heidi Hastings


I wanted to create a night/going out look. A smoky eye with a splash of blue is perfect for almost any eye color (I have hazel eyes and blue even looks great on me). Playing with color around a khol-rimmed eye is a great way to make them pop. Her eye is only rimmed on the lower lash-line. With such dramatic eyes, I played the lips down, I put a dot of Revlon’s Colorburst in “Hot Pink Rose” on the lips and blended well (topping it off with some clear lipgloss).
The super fabulous dress is from Arden B.
I hope you love the look and much love my lovelies.

Products Used
Maybelline EYESTUDIO in “Sapphire Siren”
Revlon Colorburst in “Hot Pink Rose”
Revlon Fabulash mascara “Black”

Comments
26 Responses to “City Lights”
  1. Casee says:

    Gorgeous! I don’t very often play with color, I always feel like it looks somehow unfinished on me, but I might have to try this.

    (And great choice of music in the video – I love Ellie Goulding!)

  2. kristy says:

    gorgeous!!!!!! your sister looks beautiful and that make up is so stunning!! missssss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. derek says:

    great work heidi =] beautiful!

  4. I suck at colorful eye makeup…. I always gravitate to neutrals and golds, because I am scared of looking like a clown.

    But this is a really great look- I am going to have to experiment.

  5. Jenmarie says:

    You did an incredible job with your make-up!

  6. Hey Heidi! you are definitely a talent with makeup. thanks for stopping by my blog hun!

  7. Maya says:

    Wow, I love this look! I love wearing colorful makeup so I will have to give this look a try.

    http://girllovescolor.blogspot.com

    xx

  8. Briana says:

    Amazing! I esp love the video!

  9. Erika says:

    I love this look! I always look for more ways to incorporate more blue eye makeup into my night looks. Gorgeous!

    Xo,
    Erika
    http://www.styleactivist.com

  10. Beautiful! I love the color, it’s gorgeous. She has such stunning big eyes.

  11. Bella Q says:

    I love the sheen of the face- not shiny in a bad way- totally like moonlight hitting water.

  12. She looks amazing & I love this song! I’ve missed your makeovers. Welcome bac :)

  13. kayisthegirl says:

    Gorgeous! Can’t wait to try to copy this! *_*

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

