The Talented Ms. Kristy

Photos By Heidi Hastings


Everyone knows that some months ago I entered Sunglass Hut’s Full Time Fabulous competition. Through the contest I met the Lovely Kristy. Kristy and I became email/blog buddies and Sunglass Hut must have seen exactly what I saw in her because she won the contest. Well I just got back from New York having worked on some school related projects, so I sent Kristy an email to let her know that I was coming. There is always something a little worrisome about meeting someone that you’ve only conversed with over the internet. Sometimes you mesh well through your letters but that doesn’t mean you always click when you meet face to face. Well… how was Kristy??? She was amazing! First off, not only is she stunningly gorgeous, (nearly every guy walking past whistled at her) but her personality is even more beautiful! She has a heart of gold and is one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. I’m telling you, she is going to go far in life. She’s artistic, has great style, and she has something that is sorely lacking in many people nowadays… Passion!! This girl is passionate about blogging and is a fountain of knowledge. We had a long talk about what it means to be a blogger, art, and how internet is changing the world-and I can tell ya, she is one smart cookie. It is rare to meet someone who is so honestly nice. What’s another thing that rocks about her??? She is not afraid to give a compliment. In a world that sometimes is a little cold, where you walk down the street and people don’t bother to even look you in the eye, you have in Kristy a smiling and very sincere person who doesn’t mind pulling you aside and telling you what she likes. What a rarity!! Writing to her for all these months led me to believe that she was awesome. Meeting her has proven it. I don’t know about you, but I’m kinda thinking…Kristy for President. 😉

I wanted to give a shout out to Kristy’s super great boyfriend, Matt, who is a talented photographer and a very cool guy (they are a great team and quite marvelous together). I was also lucky enough to be in town to meet her father who is incredibly smart and wise!

Check out Kristy’s blog at http://www.fulltimefabulous.com
Check out her post featuring both of us http://www.fulltimefabulous.com/2011/04/chelsea/

Visit Sunglass Hut @ www.sunglasshut.com

Comments
14 Responses to “The Talented Ms. Kristy”
  1. Sarah H. says:

    Great pics! She is very pretty and she seems like a great friend!

  2. Fashnlvr says:

    Kristy is absolutely beautiful – inside and out! I hope one day I will get to meet her face to face as well. Kristy is one of the first bloggers I connected with when I started my blog. She has been a great example, mentor and friend to me. Don’t let me forget to say how inspirational I find her photos to be!!
    Have I gushed enough? I adore her! Thank you for sharing your experience with her in “real life” > is it wrong to feel like my blogger life is more “real” than my day to day?? 🙂

  3. kristy says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    heidi, words escape me!!! saying “thank you” in response to this doesn’t even cut it!!! but i’ll say it anyway, thank you so SO much for these amazing, kind and thoughtful words. meeting you was a true pleasure!! your creativity and kindness is inspiring, your personality is a gem. and talking to you is so easy and comfortable… it’s like i’ve known you all my life. =)

    i can’t wait until you’re back in new york for a little while. we will have such a great time and will create so many amazing things together. =) it’s going to be a blast!!

    so much love to you and your wonderful family (can’t wait to meet your sisters!!!)

    kristy

  4. kristy says:

    p.s. i LOVE the photos you did!!!!! you have such a great eye and style. i hope you don’t mind me uploading the rest of these that i don’t already have to my facebook account. i will be giving you credit of course and linking to your blog!!!

  5. Great pics!! I love Kristy, but honestly the way your write about her not only shows how great she is, but what a generous person you are! How about a Heidi and Kristy presidential ticket?!?! 😉

  6. Jamillah says:

    Awww, this is so sweet. I know Kristy’s blog and she does seem like an excited person who is open and sweet. It is wonderful to meet these kinds of people. But also it is a wonderful thing to say these kind words about someone and the real consideration and thoughtfulness you put into this post shows that you are all kinds of wonderful too. Lovely, thank you for sharing.

  7. B.J. says:

    That was so sweet. It’s great to hear stories about when bloggers meet in person and they mesh well. Sounds like ya’ll had a lot of fun. Once again with the shoes *in my rachel zoe voice* I die! 🙂

    -xo
    Bobbie

  8. She is really awesome and so supportive of her fellow bloggers. It doesn’t surprise me that she is lovely, as she always seems so genuine on her blog.

  9. I love the one with the cameras! You’re both incredibly beautiful and talented. Seriously, hotness explosion!!! Where do you actually live Heid?

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth

  10. Awww!!! It’s so awesome that you two met. I love the picture of the two of you together, you both are so gorgeous.

  11. Jessica says:

    Im such a big fan of her work and I guess you are too! id love to meet her someday, but the chances of me being able to afford getting to the states anytime soon are slim.. to um… none! Doh!
    Also, Id say that you were BOTH getting those whistles!!

  12. Great photos! I’m glad you two are good friends! It’s really nice to meet someone who shares the same passion. A lot of people out there are just living dead and empty lives without goals in mind. It’s enlightening to know people who are alive! Awesome shoes, by the way!

  13. Wholesale wayfarer Sunglasses says:

    I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit
    your needs? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome web site!

  14. Stephani says:

    I love your sunnies. Oh I wish I could buy a pair of these glasses at Sunglass Hut store.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
