So You Wanna Look Like… Moulin Rouge ?!?!

Photos By Heidi Hastings


Being a musical theatre nerd, it’s only natural that I love the film Moulin Rouge! My friend Jen is an actress in New York and suggested this look when she came down over Christmas. It feels so great to have another makeover on my blog because it’s been waaayy toooo long. I must find a new camera and soon (I am sick of being camera-less).
The look:
1) Powder your face with pale powder (I used a white powder by Loreal).
2) Apply a little wing tip to the edge of your eye (with black liquid eyeliner).
3) MAC red lipstick was applied.

This look was soo fun to create and Jen is a great sport letting me use her face!!! Love to all you lovelies!
❀ H

Comments
19 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like… Moulin Rouge ?!?!”
  1. Heidi Foner says:

    Gorgeous look! I am pale enough in the dead of winter to pull this off- lol. Thanks for the tips! πŸ™‚

  2. Uhm, AMAZING! Heidi, you never cease to amaze me. Moulin Rouge is fabulous πŸ™‚

  3. B.J. says:

    Ok confessions time….I’m a professed musical theater nerd as well. Moulin Rouge is such a great movie and your friend Jen’s look is exactly like Nicole Kidman’s. You should this makeover idea into a business. Now off to go watch the “Diamond’s Are A Girl’s Best Friend” Scene.

    -xo
    Bobbie

  4. Liz says:

    These are amazing! I can’t believe you took these pictures. Your model is gorgeous. So looks so much like Nicole Kidman. Great job.

  5. Jamie says:

    You are talented and your friend Jen is beautiful.

  6. Madison says:

    Beautiful work Heidi! Also, did she make that excellent outfit? I certainly love it!

  7. Holly says:

    I love these photos! I’ve yet to perfect winged tip liner but I try! Someday when I get it right I’m going to write a post archiving all of my “fails” lol

    http://hollydollyfashion.blogspot.com

  8. This is wonderful. I love that film and your recreation is great. I love the look. Where on earth did you shoot these? The backdrop and trapeze are so fun.

  9. very, very cool. this looks straight out of Moulin Rouge! thanks so much for stopping by my blog and commenting. would love to see you around again some time. you have a fab site here!

  10. Heather says:

    It’s a gorgeous, classic sort of look. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Kristin says:

    OMG, what a beautiful look!

  12. I’m blown away! Moulin Rouge is one of my favorite movies, so I’m super excited you re-created this look! I was really into musical theatre in high school and almost got my degree in it before deciding on communications πŸ™‚

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth

  13. Jamillah says:

    Woooonderful!!! Just finding your blog from Link Love w/ a Twist! Gawsh, now I’m going to go look at all your other makeovers (winky).

  14. kristy says:

    i am so in awe of how you do all these amazing photoshoots!!! where on earth do you find all the props and things?!

    this is another fabulous one, i LOVE it. and i ADORE moulin rouge!! i can’t wait til we get to meet darling!!!

    Kristy ElΓ©na – Full Time Fabulous
    Vogue Gone Rogue
    Twitter: @kristyelena

  15. Fashnlvr says:

    My chin is now bruised from how hard it hit my desk! These photos are seriously jaw-dropping gorgeous!! Amazing job! Just WOW!

  16. Marissa says:

    Just came over from Beautifully Invisible, and I’m totally blown away by your photography! Looking forward to seeing more. πŸ™‚

  17. MelRod says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!! Fabulous photos. I found your blog through Kristy/Full time fabulous. I’m enjoying it!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  18. Shybiker says:

    Very impressive. I love dramatic looks and you certainly created one here. Kudos!

  19. Sweet says:

    Of course one of my favorite movie is Moulin ROuge and I would love to look like one…thanks for this wonderful post dear!!!

    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens
    @mistytewest

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
