CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara

Hey Everyone! As those of you who read my blog know, my camera is broken right now 😦

Post about my camera here: HERE

I thought I would a quick blog about one of favorite products right now. Let me know in the comments what some of your favorite products are too or the ones that aren’t working for you!

CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Mascara

CoverGirl Mascara: HERE

I was a little bit hesitant when buying this product. It comes in different colors for each eye color (I have hazel eyes so mine is in Black Gold). I’m usually hesitant to try mascaras that have colors in them, I feel sometimes it can look strange on me, and I normally just stick to black. But after trying this product I really like it. First of all, the color is really subtle, so I definitely feel like it’s not overwhelming my eyes. Secondly, the application brush is excellent. I really like it because it’s pretty bendy so I feel like it works with my eyelashes, making them look longer and have a slight curl to them. The subtle black gold color is beautiful; it brings out my eye color making my eyes pop. My sister bought the mascara too. She has blue eyes, so she has the mascara in Black Sapphire. She loves it! The other colors are Black Ruby for green eyes and Black Pearl for brown eyes.

Just two side notes to mention: First, I wouldn’t wear this to work. Even though the color is really subtle, I think for most jobs you should be cautious when wearing colorful eye make-up, but that’s just me. If you feel comfortable, go for it!
The second side note is that this mascara is waterproof so it’s kind of hard to remove. You’ll need a good eye make-up remover to take it off. As always, be gentle when removing any product off your eyes. They are very delicate!!!

I’m going to try to do more product reviews and maybe some DYI remedies. I’ll keep you updated on the camera situation!

Comments
5 Responses to “CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara”
  1. Whitneyisthelady says:

    Yay! A new post up!! Can’t wait to try this mascara. I have brown eyes so I guess my color is in Black Pearl. Can’t wait till your camera is fixed so we can have more photoshoot posts. I haven’t tried many new products lately but when I do I’ll let you know once ones I like! 🙂

  2. Sarah H. says:

    Oh my gosh, I love this product too!
    One of my fav products right now is Urban Decay Primer. I’ve never tried it before and I love it! I can see why it has so much hype!

  3. That sounds great. I’m tempted to try this. Wonder if you can get it in the UK.

  4. Sverige says:

    I have small almond eyes and I’ve never looked good in this exact eyelight eyeliner . I used to use a lash tint that I loved but it was discontinued so I tried mascara after mascara in hopes of stumbling across one that wouldn’t shout Liza Minnelli in a Derby bowler hat wielding a cigarette. I don’t want Definicils defintion. I don’t want Dior and their show. I want inquiring minds. I want fresh out of the ocean lashes — wet black as smooth as kittens claws.

    It’s not viscous or dazzling or decadent. It’s subtle. It’s effortless. A ghost in the daylight.

  5. SMS says:

    After reading this blog, I honestly think that you own the precise knoeledge of what are you talking about.I seriously wish to applaud you for your passion towards your work that has made you stand today at this stage.Truly speaking,there has not been even once that I have visited your post and went without acquiring some good knowledge.Keep it up.And yes i have book mark your site heidihastings.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
