Looking for A New Camera???


As everyone knows, my camera is broken. It stopped working last week. I’m guessing I will have to send it in. I love my camera-I feel like it is a good friend. It was a great Nikon D60. However, I’ve been rolling it around in my head and if it costs too much to repair, I might be looking for an upgrade. I’d love to have a camera that shoots video as well. If anyone knows a place where I can get a good deal on a great camera, let me know!! Right now I’m looking at the Nikon D90 because it’s cheaper and a step up from what I have now. I really miss having my camera- a lot.

Comments
11 Responses to “Looking for A New Camera???”
  1. carolanncdematos says:

    I am a big fan of the Canon rebel series. I have always been a Canon girl however … and since you previously had a Nikon you may not enjoy the slight nuances between the brands. For a good price … stalk amazon.

    Carolann |

    • I am up for anything. I know a couple people who have Canon and their pics are amazing. I don’t have a collection of lenses so I am basically starting fresh. Thanks for the advice! Hahah I feel like I’m on amazon every day. That’s where I got my last camera. 😉 ❤ H

  2. B.J. says:

    You can go to bestbuy’s website because they usually have great deals on cameras. Especially with package deals lenses, memory cards, and stands.

    -xo
    Bobbie

  3. Liz says:

    I have the D5000, you might want to look at that. Unlike the D90, it shoots fully 1080 HD video (I believe the D90 shots 720). It also has a flip around screen! I love mine!!

  4. I can’t imagine what I would do if my camera died. You have my sympathy.

  5. kristy says:

    i’m so sorry to hear about your camera. i know how you feel, my first prosumer camcorder broke a few years back and i was beyond devastated. especially when they told me it was too expensive to repair.

    well, i am a canon girl so i recommend canon to everyone. however, nikon makes great cameras too and if you already know and love the feel of them, you should stick with it.

    but i’m using the canon 60d. it has a flip out screen, it’s professional but not over the top, it’s a polycarbonate body so it isn’t ridiculously heavy to carry around. i love it so much and have been thrilled with the pictures it takes.

    Kristy Eléna – Full Time Fabulous
    Vogue Gone Rogue
    Twitter: @kristyelena

    Follow Full Time Fabulous on Bloglovin’

  6. kristy says:

    p.s. you look so freakin’ pretty in this top shot!

    • Hahah thanks! I just wrote to my photography teacher and he suggested the Canon 60D as well. I am definitely going to have to check that out. I miss my camera SOOOO much! I know this might sound stupid, but I don’t feel like a whole person without it. I can’t post pics to my blog now and it’s wretched. My Nikon spoiled me. ❤ H

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
