Purple Shades- Makeover

Photos by Heidi Hastings


I was very lucky to have my beautiful friend Gretchen pose for me this week. Her dark hair and dark eyes are magnificent! I wanted to play up her brown eyes with purples. I used “purple haze” eyeshadow from MAC and highlighted her brow bone with a silver eyeshadow. Her lips were lined with a nude liner and a hot pink lipgloss was applied.

For the darker look I used MAC red lipstick. She is still wearing purple eyeshadow (in a lighter shade).
Gretchen is an amazingly talented woman. She’s a total technical girl (which I love about her by the way). Her love of html and art make her 100% wonderful!
By the way…she made those feather earrings- don’t the rock!?!?!
Thanks Gretchen for taking the time to pose for me! Muah!

Comments
12 Responses to “Purple Shades- Makeover”
  1. Rhonda says:

    I love her earrings. She is beautiful.

  2. Whitneyisthelady says:

    Beautiful! She rocks that purple eyeshadow and those feather earrings… total rock chick. Can’t wait to try out this look!
    Thanks
    ❤ Whitney

  3. Liz says:

    I love this purple eyeshadow. She has great bone structure. I love her look.

  4. Bobbie J. says:

    I love purple haze by MAC. The shots are very striking . Between the combination of your friend’s hair and purple eyeshadow the image just pops.
    -xo
    Bobbie

  5. Love that purple eyeshadow! Great earrings too!

  6. Gretchen says:

    Thanks everyone for the kind words! This was so much fun, thanks Heidi, you are wonderful! p.s-the earrings are really easy to make–we should do a post together on how to make them 🙂

  7. Kristin says:

    I loooooooove purple shadows. What a gorgeous look!

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
