Breathing a Sigh of Relief

Art by Heidi Hastings


Well I finally finished all my digital paintings and have them printed out and ready to go for critique on Thursday. I must say, I am pretty proud with how they turned out. Making art based of my dreams has been very therapeutic (if I do say so myself). So here is the whole Dreams and Nightmares series- I’ve included close ups in case you’re curious. Also, just to clarify, these are not photographs. Everything you see is draw and painted with a WACOM tablet. Have a great day and safe dreaming.
Love to all you lovelies!
H

Comments
13 Responses to “Breathing a Sigh of Relief”
  1. Beth says:

    These are amazing. You’re so talented. Good luck with the critique

    • Thanks so much Beth!! I really appreciate such a kind comment. Years and years of practice and study have led me to this point (there is still so much I have to learn though) but I am pretty proud. πŸ˜‰ ❀

  2. These are so beautiful. I love the one with all the doors. Hope you get the recognition you deserve.

  3. THE-LOUDMOUTH says:

    I adore the one in which you’re holding a star! I’m sure the critique will go well πŸ™‚

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth
    Style Blogger Contest

  4. Heidi Foner says:

    Beautiful! You are very talented. The eyeball one kind of scares me…lol

    • Heidi Heidi!!!
      Haha…that gave me a laugh! That’s good, I’m glad it scares you-because it is the beginning to a nightmare. πŸ˜‰ Sometimes I see bodiless man in a suit before my dreams turn bad. Thanks

  5. brookemeagan says:

    You should be so proud! Congratulations Heidi. These are sensational. This sure beats the old dream journal I had ha! I literally feel transported into a new realm of reality when I look at them. Good luck doll. You’re going to knock their socks off! x

    • Thanks soo much! Yeah, got the critique over with- now on to a new project! Haha, I need to keep a dream journal- If you have any interesting dreams in there I’d love to hear them!!! πŸ™‚ xo

  6. Patrick Hiury Rocha says:

    With so much talent and sensitivity, so the world had been on my knees … It is really impressive … Go ahead because there are no limits on our dreams.

  7. kristy says:

    Congratulations!!! What an AMAZING body of work Heidi! I love that you did a dreams and nightmares series and that these aren’t just cool to look at but they also have meaning behind them. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you are one hell of a talented girl and I am so happy I know you!!

    Sorry I’ve been a bit off the radar lately. The move and settling has been super time consuming. But I’m finally getting a chance to get back into my blogroll. =) I’ve missed you so much, and I know I have an email of yours to respond to still and I will likely be getting to that soooon!!!

    Kristy ElΓ©na – Full Time Fabulous
    Vogue Gone Rogue
    Twitter: @kristyelena

    • Ohh Kristy! I totally understand how occupied you must be. Thank you sooo much!! You are extremely talented yourself!!! Take your time and let things settle – You’ve moved from one country to another soooo that must be crazzyy- heck I’m stressed about simple things like finishing my homework so I understand! πŸ™‚ ❀ H Thanks so much fro your lovely words Kristy (it really means a lot to hear them when you spend so much time on an image)

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
