So You Wanna Look Like… I Love Lucy!?!?

Photos by Heidi Hastings


In the spirit of Valentines Day I thought that I Love Lucy seemed appropriate. Lucille Ball was a beautiful woman and a GREAT comedian (which, in my opinion, is rare)! I wanted to keep the shoot light and airy. My friend Jen is the perfect Lucy -it helps that she’s an actress too! The dress is vintage. I lined the lower lash line with a white pencil. The top lid has a thin wing tip (done with liquid mascara). Keep the skin light and the cheeks pink! The sun has finally decided to show its face today! I haven’t seen it for months. Cheers and love to all!
H

Comments
18 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like… I Love Lucy!?!?”
  1. Erika says:

    Great job!

  2. MariaBelle says:

    One of my favs…!

  3. Denise says:

    Dear Heidi,
    Your blog is incredible. Very chic and fun.
    Love your work! I am a big fan!

  4. Kudos! Great job. Your passion shows through not only this photo shoot, but all through your entire blog!!!

  5. thejerseygem says:

    Heidi this is absolutely stunning!!! Love the style, the colours…everything about it! So playful & inspiring!
    xoxo
    Meg

  6. THE-LOUDMOUTH says:

    I love the color scheme. So pretty πŸ™‚

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth
    Valentine Blog Event

  7. She looks fantastic!! I love it πŸ™‚

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Here’s a look at the work of model Jennifer Edwards Kawa. She did a “I Love Lucy” photoshoot for photographer Heidi Hastings. […]

  2. […] and digital design by Heidi Hastings. Β Featured on MyDisguises.com. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  3. […] If you want to get the Lucy “look” for your daily routine, the lovely Heidi Hastings did a video and fashion shoot of our dear Lucy which is a lot of fun and the full makeover shoot can be found on her blog. […]

  4. […] If you want to get the Lucy “look” for your daily routine, the lovely Heidi Hastings did a video and fashion shoot of our dear Lucy which is a lot of fun and the full makeover shoot can be found on her blog. […]



Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
