Against the Wind

Picture by Heidi Hastings

I wanted to share this picture with you all. Originally, I put it up  and deleted it because I felt it looked awkward. Then a very good friend of mine wrote me the loveliest letter about how I shouldn’t be afraid to put up pictures like this. I don’t know about you guys but I am a HUGE second guesser. I don’t know if it’s my art studio background- but I am extremely hard on myself about my work. I wanted this photo to look like I was moving against the wind. I hope you enjoy- and in life….try not second guess yourself- because you rock!

❤ Love to all you lovelies! H

😉

Comments
17 Responses to “Against the Wind”
  1. jennyK says:

    love it. love you.

  2. Grysh says:

    It is a wonderful shot. Nothing to be embarrassed of or anything. 🙂

  3. Hey doll,

    I completely get what you mean …I’m exactly the same with my work! But seriously, with work like this, you shouldn’t second guess! This is a beautiful image – well done!

    http://www.AnitaDarlingUbhi.com

  4. I love this shot. I find that some of the things I post that I am unsure about are the things that people leave lovely comments about. As your friend says, you should try to push the boundaries and see where it takes you.

    • Thanks soo much lovely Emma! Yeah I have totally noticed that- and what’s nice is when that happens it proves you wrong and gives you the guts to post new and different things!!
      Loves
      H 😉

  5. I am so glad you decide dto post this shot – it’s beautiful! It kind of looks like you are locked in a dance with the wind – I love it.

  6. kristy says:

    honey, i am SO glad you put this up. it’s absolutely stunning. i understand about second guessing.. it happens to me too. but you need to know that you are talented and amazing in every way. i love this photo so much.

    Kristy Eléna – Full Time Fabulous
    Vogue Gone Rogue
    Twitter: @kristyelena

    • Thank you sooo much Kristy!!! Second guessing yourself really stinks!! I think we all do it (of course some worse than others). It makes it twice as nice to post something you thought wasn’t that great and to recieve wonderful comments like yours!!!
      ❤ H 😉

  7. irossino says:

    Love this! You’re really talented.

  8. DyemnBeDbes says:

    You’re a wonderful photographer.

  9. OMG! It’s a beautiful photo. You should use the full photo of you instead of the partial body photo. Either photo is strong and each photo has it’s own character.

    I too am a HUGE second guesses, so that makes two of us and there’s probably lots more out there in the world.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
