Winter Blues


I always get a case of the blues when the holidays are over. Snow before Christmas always excites me but when January rolls around, I just want it to be spring. I am longing for the sun and want to feel its heat on my face. Today it’s snowing again and I feel like I’m coming down with the winter blues. So, when it’s a grey day outside the best thing to do is put on a splash of color. Blue is my choice for the day. Any color will perk you up on a grey day like this.
I hope everyone is staying warm!
❤ H
The Jacket is from Forever 21
Eye makeup is MAYBELLINE Eye Studio (sapphire siren)

 

Comments
18 Responses to “Winter Blues”
  1. Kristy says:

    ADORE. This is so striking, it’s brilliant. I love everything you’ve done in these photos. Its actually making me want snow… And I’m not big on snow. Just another in a long line of amazing photoshoots from you!

    Kristy – Full Time 
    Fabulous

    Vogue Gone Rogue
    Twitter: @kristyelena

    • Thanks so much!!! I love the snow -but I’m missing the sun terribly!!! However, I must admit that it’s really nice to look outside my window and see everything frosty white. I just get soo cold..sooo very cold. 😉
      Loves
      H

  2. Stunning photos!!! I love how your make up looks. You are too gorgeous. Gray days can make you feel down and kinda slummy, I definitely agree.

    Thanks for your awesome comment, Heidi!! I’m so glad we met and became blogger friends 🙂

    xo

    • Thanks soo much –That is really a wonderful thing to say!
      Anytime- I really liked your post–I had to laugh when you said you were a theatre nerd (because I love musical theatre) I am soo glad that we met through blogging too!! It’s awesome! 😉
      Loves
      H

    • Oh and the makeup is so great!! I got it for my sis because she has the most beautiful blue eyes- I love it because It’s Maybelline and it looks just as great as the high end eye makeups. Really great stuff!

  3. Heidi Foner says:

    Love the blue combination’s! 🙂

  4. jennyK says:

    hey! 🙂 is the nail polish from Aldo? i have a color similar from there.

  5. Bright nails and makeup are a must in this weather. Mine are presently hot pink (Essie Movers & Shakers.) Everytime I look at them, I immediately feel cheery-er.

    Hope you had a great weekend.

    xx
    Grace

    • Hey Grace! I completely agree- It’s really a great way to lift your spirits on these cold days. It’s nice that something as simple as a nail polish can make you feel a little happier. I hope you had a great weekend too! Cheers ❤ H

  6. Wow, I love the pops of blue with the black. You look amazing.

  7. So so pretty – blues (in all shades) are my favorite colors, but I usually avoid wearing blue eyeshadow because I have blue eyes. I love how these make your eyes pop. You are just stunning.

  8. jim says:

    This is a great look! Those colors are great on you.

  9. Ellie says:

    I absolutely love your blogs. Your photos are too amazing.
    -Ellie
    http://www.ellieeckert.com

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by kristy eléna, Heidi Hastings. Heidi Hastings said: Winter Blues : http://t.co/rPkQLUR […]



Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
