Art and DeviantArt Time!

Digital Painting by Heidi Hastings

Most people don’t know how much I love to draw. I started drawing around..well, since I was a baby. So today I am posting my digital painting dedicated to Disney’s newly animated film “Tangled.” This image was drawn by me in Photoshop with a Wacom tablet. I painted everything in Photoshop (using the normal brushes they supply). I’m using version CS4. It has always been tradition for me to draw a scene from Disney’s newly released Fairy Tale. Whether I’m 9 or 90 I will always love the magic that Disney brings to the screen. This film is a feast for the eyes and much more than a cartoon so go check it out because it’s a work of art!
I just joined DeviantArt. check out my page here http://heidihastings.deviantart.com/

Comments
4 Responses to “Art and DeviantArt Time!”
  1. Wow, that is truly amazing. I can’t draw to save my life so I love looking at other people’s art even more.

  2. Leigh Anne says:

    Heidi you are so talented! I remember some of your first drawings when you were just a little girl were amazing! You have a gift!

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
