So You Wanna Look Like… Ginny Weasley!?!?

Photos By: Heidi Hastings


I can’t begin to tell you how much I love Harry Potter! I can’t wait to see the movie! I’ve wanted to do a tribute photoshoot to the Harry Potter series for a while and I’ve finally gotten to it! My beautiful model Jenny did such a great job of capturing Ginny’s look. Ginny is a very strong character and it’s important to capture her attitude as well as her natural look. This make-up is exceptionally easy to create… almost like magic one might say… ^_~

Big thanks to my Lovely Friend Jenny Kawa for taking the time to do this shoot with me! Jen is a magnificent actress and a photographers dream! She can capture the essence of almost any character!

So summon your inner wizard or witch and remember that the magic must come from within!

** You don’t have to use the brands of make-up I’ve used; I know some of them are a bit pricy. Just look at the websites I attached and get an idea of the color and go to CVS and pick out a similar color if you prefer. If you have any trouble finding the right shade let me know and I can help you out with finding the right choice. If you are feeling like splurging on an item you should buy the Benefit “High Beam” highlighter and “Bene-tint” blush. It is so amazing and natural. You look like you have a natural flush from walking around on a cold, crisp winter’s day and it’s so long lasting. I highly recommend!

SKIN

Loreal Revitalift

“The Pore Professional” from Benefit

http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P264900

MAC Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15

http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/178/1695/index.tmpl

CHEEKS

Benefit “High Beam” highlighter

http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1281

Benefit “Bene-tint”

http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1272&categoryId=RPYMAL&shouldPaginate=

EYES

Eyeshadow: 2 Colour High-Contrast Christian Dior Eyeshadow Light brown eyeshadow

http://www.dior.com/beauty/usa/en/make_up_and_cosmetics_by_christian_dior_lipstick_m/eyes/eyeshadows/2-colour-high-contrast-eyeshadow/py0155100.html

Mascara: Covergirl Exact Eyelights Mascara in Black Ruby

http://www.drugstore.com/qxp208371/covergirl_exact_eyelights/mascara_black_ruby_705_green_eyes.htm

PROPS and FASHION and HAIR

For the wand I used a branch that had broken off of a tree during a windstorm! If you want to go all out you can buy a wand as well as the Gryffindor sweatshirt and tie on the official Harry Potter website.

http://www.wbshop.com/Harry-Potter/hp,default,sc.html

Just wear plain jeans and any comfy shoes you have. Ginny’s style is laidback.

Wear a cute little barrette in your hair for a casual hair-do. If you are using your real hair for the look and your hair is curly, straighten it but it doesn’t have to be perfect. Ginny’s too busy on the Quidditch field and learning spells to worry about having perfect hair!

You don’t have to have red hair to be Ginny. Just buy a wig and you can create the look.

Have fun and repeat after me: WINGARDIUM LEVIOSA!

Comments
13 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like… Ginny Weasley!?!?”
  1. sarah29 says:

    LOVE! This is my favorite!

  2. Alicia Kate says:

    This really captures the Hogwarts feel. I am a huge Harry Potter fan and I really adore these photos. I am really glad to have come across your blog. Super cool!

  3. jenny kawa says:

    you are brilliant. and i adore working with you. ❤

  4. Anna says:

    Oh my gosh! This girl really looks like Ginny Weasley! She captures her expressions perfectly!

  5. Hannahcat says:

    WOW! Love it! This girl is stunning… so pretty! Are you going to do any more Harry Potter characters?

  6. MariaBelle says:

    I love she… ! This is my favorite!

  7. edoardo says:

    Lovely blog and post. Love this girl and I agree completely with “Hannahcat”…Please , you should do other Harry Potter characters. 🙂

    Bye,
    Edoardo.

    http://fashiondoesntexist.blogspot.com/

  8. CatintheHat says:

    Yes, yes, please…more Harry Potter make-overs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Conrad says:

    Your model looks amazingly like Ginny Weasley. It would be great to see what you could do with the other characters.

  10. Tricia says:

    OMG…the one on the broom looks authentic….these are wonderful!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] So You Wanna Look Like… Ginny Weasley!?!? November 201011 comments 3 […]

  2. […] wise and wonderful. I hope you enjoy. Don’t forget to Check out my other Potter makeovers: Ginny Weasley Hermoine Granger Bellatrix and […]



Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
