In the Buff

Photo by- Heidi Hastings

I wanted a nail polish the color of eggnog (I’ve been drinking the Christmas eggnog ever since they put it out on the shelves). So, off to CVS I went where I found the perfect nog color- Loreal’s “IN THE BUFF.” The color is very transparent so I had to apply 3 coats to get the perfect nog color. Word to the wise- This polish dries SUPER SLOWLY…so please be patient as your nails dry. I was impatient at first and my hands ended up looking like ice cream had melted all over my fingers. So I had to take the polish off and reapply.
If you want noggy nails-then check this shimmery little color out! πŸ™‚

Comments
8 Responses to “In the Buff”
  1. Emma says:

    You are so getting me inspired for the holidays. I am going to try these nail polishes. The pictures are so pretty. I really loved the snowflake post too. Be back soon!!!!

  2. LUXEROSE says:

    That is such a lovely colour! This post has got me so excited and giddy about Christmas already, especially that picture, haha! I think I’ll look out for that nail polish!
    xoxo
    Daisy from Luxerose

    • Hey Daisy! The color is so festive! I am so stoked about the holidays- Really glad I could get you excited as well!!! I actually think I’m going to put up one of my small Christmas tree’s now! πŸ™‚ Cheers and hugs
      H

  3. katrina says:

    i love the slight sheen to your nails! so pretty πŸ™‚

  4. Jill says:

    Very pretty look. I am so excited about the holidays and your posts give me great ideas. keep them coming!

  5. Charlotte says:

    This is lovely nail polish..I wish my nails looked like this. I can never get mine to grow. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
