Make-Up Kit for Beginners / Travel Make-up Kit

Hello to all my beautiful followers. I’ve had a couple requests to do a starter make-up kit for beginners and a make-up travel kit. After some thought, I’ve decided to incorporate these two ideas into a single post. Now, at first glance, you might not think these two topics go hand in hand but I assure that they do! ^_^. When you are traveling, you want to keep things as basic as possible. Often, I’ve had to go to interviews straight after getting off a plane. I’ve learned which make-up tools are essential and which are not. You don’t want to pack around make-up you don’t need while you are on the go.
Getting into make-up can be so daunting, but it’s the same idea as doing make-up while traveling!! Keep things basic! I think the main problem that beginners have is that they get anxious and do looks that are too complicated. Start out simple and work your way up. In a very short amount of time, you’ll soon have the mastery to accomplish more complicated looks. And don’t worry, there are so many gurus to help you make the transition gently and I’m here for whatever advice you may ever need.

EYES:
Eye Primer: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
This is a staple to any make-up lover’s bag. It not only helps your make-up to stay on longer, but makes the colors more vibrant. The wand allows easy application and it dries in seconds.
Eye shadow: Studio Eyestudio Make-up
Ahhh…. I love this eye shadow!!! You can’t go wrong with whatever palette you choose to go with but I personally would recommend “Give Me Gold.” It has gentle gold and brown hues that work well on any eye color, from the brightest blue to the deepest brown.
Eye liner: Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner
I definitely recommend this over liquid eye liner, especially for beginners. It comes with brush that makes strokes so simple to make and keeps mistakes at a minimal. It’s completely stress free and so easy I can use it when I’m on a plane despite the turbulence!
It comes in black, brown, gray and plum. Any of these colors will work well; it’s simply a matter of preference. For everyday looks, I prefer the black pod.
Eye Shadow: Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara
Heehee, I think I talk about this mascara in almost every blog post, but IT IS A MUST HAVE! Trust me; once you’ve used it you’ll never want any other mascara.

FACE:
Brush Set: Essence of Beauty Deluxe Duo Set
This brush set can be bought at any CVS store. The great thing about it is that there are different brushes at opposite ends of the brush, so you get six brushes in three, which minimizes space while you travel. It’s also great for beginners because you learn the basics of using brushes but keep it simple enough so you aren’t confused. Great for learning brush technique!
Foundation/ Concealer: Revlon Photoready Makeup
If you follow me you already know my love of this foundation. Not only is it available at drug stores but it’s comparatively inexpensive and goes onto the skin flawlessly! Truly miraculous! I know there has been some dispute as to whether or not this product is worth all the hype, but to me it 100% is.
If you have a problem area, such as redness around the nose, dark circles under the eyes, or acne, simply apply extra foundation on that area. There’s no need to pack around concealer when you can double your foundation to do the job just as well. This is where those brushes come in handy! Simply flip the foundation brush and there is a concealer brush on the other side! See what I mean about being these brushes being essential?
Blush: Revlon Matte Powder Blush
Revlon is definitely one of my favorite drug store brand make-up for the face. This blush is matte and subtle. Definitely good while on the go.
Lips: Revlon Colorburst Lipstick
This product is relatively new but I already love it. The lipstick is long lasting and comes in a variety of colors. It also leaves my lips feeling soft! Love it!

I know this is a short post but I really wanted to keep it basic. I attached the links below. Until next time, stay beautiful ❤

http://www.urbandecay.com/categories/EyeshadowPrimerPotion.cfm

http://www.maybelline.com/Product/Eye/Eyeshadow/eye-studio-color-plush-eyeshadow.htm

http://www.maybelline.com/Product/Eye/EyeLiner/eye-studio-lasting-drama-liquid-gel-liner.htm

http://www.covergirl.com/products/product.jsp?productId=lashblast_mascara

http://www.cvs.com/CVSApp/catalog/shop_product_detail.jsp?filterBy=&skuId=272376&productId=272376&navAction=jump

http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Products/Face/Foundation/NEW-Revlon-PhotoReady-Makeup.aspx

http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Products/Face/Blush/Revlon-Matte-Powder-Blush.aspx

http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Products/Lips/Lipcolor/NEW-Revlon-ColorBurst-Lipstick.aspx

Comments
10 Responses to “Make-Up Kit for Beginners / Travel Make-up Kit”
  1. Jean says:

    Oh wow! What a great post! I am very interested in that new eyeliner gel! I definitely need to try that out now!

  2. kayisthegirl says:

    Oh thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been waiting ❤

  3. Johanna says:

    I bought these eyeshadows in the green shade and I love it. You can fins a great array of make-up at Wal-mart and CVS. I also enjoy browsing through Sephora. You can order on line and that is convenient for the holidays.

  4. Emma says:

    Oh my gosh! Such a great travel idea!

  5. Tonia says:

    I am so gonna try this stuff. Would like to see one of your models wearing it.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
