So You Wanna Look Like… Louise Brooks !?!?!

Photos By: Heidi Hastings
I was wondering what I’d do for my next makeover when a friend of mine sent me a message telling me that I should look at Louise Brooks. I’ve heard of her before but didn’t remember exactly what she looked like. When I viewed a few images of her I was hooked! Her sweet face and adorable bob drew me in. This look wasn’t difficult to achieve –

1) Apply light liquid foundation (lighter than your natural skin tone)

2) Apply gray eyeshadow to our eyelid (I used MAC greystone eyeshadow)  

3) Black Eyeliner only along the bottom lashline.

4) I applied my usual mascara (Lashblast Covergirl mascara) 

5)  lipstick – Outline your lip in dark red or black -make sure to outline inside your lip-line to make your lips appear thinner (this was before thick lips were in style 🙂 )  you can wear either a very dark red or black! I am wearing black lipstick that I purchased from Halloween Express.

5) No blush 

Inspiration

Comments
16 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like… Louise Brooks !?!?!”
  1. Celia says:

    Oh Heidi I love this one!!

  2. Kerrie says:

    As usual, you rocked it!

  3. Nikki says:

    What a great old classic look!

  4. Ashley says:

    Could you please do a “Twilight” Bella makeover?

  5. Thanks so much everybody! More to come. 🙂

  6. Derek says:

    Heidi you are so talented, love your work 😉

  7. Victoria Curry says:

    This is truly the classic Louise Brooks look. You look so much like the original! Love these.

  8. Lucy Hill says:

    You have so captured Louise Brooks! I just love this!

  9. Glenna says:

    I didn’t really know who Louise Brooks was, but I sure like her look. Your model looks exactly like her! It is amazing. Nice job.

  10. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post
    looks very interesting for me.

  11. pc spiele says:

    Wow! what an thought ! What a concept ! Gorgeous .. Amazing ? I commonly don’t publish in Blogs but your blog compelled me to, wonderful work.. gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
