So, You Wanna Look Like Debbie Harry!?

Photos By: Heidi Hastings
So I am in a band with my sisters. Making music is a great way to release stress and a fun thing to do with your siblings. So today I wanted to dealย  with music which is something that’s close to my heart. My sister Em is a great guitarist and I’ve always thought she resembled Blondie aka Debbie Harry (with her blonde hair and blue eyes)! This look was easy for her to achieve: 1 Revlon Photoready foundation (in a lighter shade than you would normally wear) 2) Blue Eyeshadow up to the browbone (I used the blue/silver/black pallette of Revlon’s new Eyestudio Silk Eyeshadow collection and some black MAC eyeshadow-it’s great). Swipe the blue up to your browbone and add silver on the eyelid. The black is the tricky part use lots of it in between your eye crease and fan it out at the edges of your eyes (smudging and blurring like Blondie does). Don’t forget to Kohl rim your eyes (this really made Emily’s eyes -which are naturally blue I might add- pop!). Apply Lashblast mascara by Revlon. I used a nit of liner, hot pink lipgloss and Hot Pink Blush (any blush or lipgloss will do).

Ladies and Gentlemen may I Introduce my sister as Debbie Harry aka Blondie

Video for you

Inspiration for the day:

Blondie

Comments
12 Responses to “So, You Wanna Look Like Debbie Harry!?”
  1. Katie says:

    WOW! SHE LOOKS SO MUCH LIKE HER!

  2. blondiefan says:

    I’m afraid not, she’s used a lipliner to define lips and make em look like Debbie’s. Pretty girl though.

    • Hey blondiefan… Thanks for the comment. That is the point of this blog- It is a makeup/photo blog to try and make yourself look like someone that you’re not –cool that you found my page. There is only one Debbie Harry (and I wanted to pay tribute to her awesomeness). Have a great day. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers H.

  3. Lauren says:

    Great makeup inspiration! Nice to see a blog that creates such dramatic looks! And I personally love the lipliner! You pulled out all the stops of a celebrity makeover! James Dean wasn’t a woman… but Kevyn Aucion made that work with the lovely Gwyneth Paltrow! Keep up the amazing work!

    • Thanks Lauren! Kevyn Aucoin was the best – He re-created a Debbie Harry look as well (mine of course could never live up to the genius that is Aucoin). Yes, that James Dean look with Paltrow is amazing. Have a great day and thanks for the comment.

  4. Debbie Harry Lover says:

    She totally brings the spirit of Debbie Harry into this look. This is a make-up blog people. There’s going to be lipstick, lip liner, rouge, so on and so forth. I think you did a great job. As a die hard fan… let me just say… she rocked it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Kerrie says:

    This look is gorgeous! My favorite.

  6. Derek says:

    This is my fav makover, absolutely beautiful =] Em has an amzing face and she really brings the rock star attitude to these pics. Good job Heidi! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Eric says:

    She may not look like Blondie, but I think I’m in love!!!!

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
