Dark Red Lips

Photos By: Heidi Hastings
I am a gardener. What does that have to do with this post–Well, I am about to tell you. Every summer I pick the most delicious cherries off of a tree in my front yard. It is so shocking how deep red the cherries get  (so red that they border on black). I wanted to recreate this on lips. Inspiration for this piece Cherries and Kim Novak’s character in Hitchcock’s “Vertigo”. The gray suit was purchased at the “Goodwill” for a couple of bucks. I LOVE the Goodwill-and do most of my costume (and clothing) shopping there. The lips were outlined with a plum eye pencil and filled in with Estée Lauder lipstick (Rouge longue tenue). The eyes have pink shadow brushed up to the browbone (any pink shade will do) followed off by gray on the tops of the eyelids. Photos once again by me.

getlookred

A little Photovideo 🙂

Inspiration for the day:

 Kim Novak

 Cherries

Comments
9 Responses to “Dark Red Lips”
  1. Thanks!
    I used (Rouge longue tenue) by Estee Lauder for the lips. For the eyes pink shadow up to the brow bone and grays on the eyelid. Line the eye underneath the lash-line with eyeliner (pencil or liquid…doesn’t really matter) and follow off with Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara. I used a red plum blush on the cheeks. Good luck!

  2. Katie says:

    Thank you so much! I love this look!! Maybe I’ll use it the next time I go out

  3. Katie says:

    Oh wow! This is such an alfred hitchcock look! Will you list the make-up you used?

  4. Sharon says:

    So glamorous!!!! Wow!

  5. Ryan Seay says:

    I know this girl.

  6. Louis Dee says:

    Great photos, beautiful model!

  7. Ann says:

    I really like this look. So classic and tailored, but so lovely! Yes, she reminds me of a Hitchcock girl!

  8. kayisthegirl says:

    Such a great look! So classy! Ima try this out on Monday! 🙂

  9. Glenna says:

    So pretty!! Love the way this looks.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
