So…I used to Sing- A Little Music For Your Ears.

haspic

Video/Recording by Heidi Hastings
Song Written by Emily and Heidi Hastings

Over 1/2 of my life has been spent in the music industry. I always have friends telling me to put a song up on youtube but my own pickiness and insecurities have kept me from doing so. Well, last night I was sitting around the house with my sisters and I convinced them all to let me record this video in the basement. I EQ’d the white noise off in Logic and added a little Reverb and Delay. I hope you enjoy. Music has always fed my soul. Lots of Love Lovelies.

Comments
31 Responses to “So…I used to Sing- A Little Music For Your Ears.”
  1. Beautiful. You have so much talent & gifts dear, what a special performance for us. Thank you. :)
    Madison

  2. Heidi—- you never cease to amaze! You and your sisters are beautiful and talented….

  3. kayisthegirl says:

    Wow, so beautiful! You and your sisters are gorgeous and I love the song and harmonies. :-)

  4. Hotsy Malone says:

    Wow for a just put together video you did a great job! I love the song and how gorgeous are you all? Pretty dang gorgeous! Harmonies were magical, you all kinda reminded me of The Coors. You should do some singer/songwriter nights where you live.

    Hotsy
    octobermoonboutique.com

  5. Are all of these ladies your sisters!? What a beautiful family… You must have so much fun together!!! Why are you not pursuing a career in music??? I guess being talented you, it’s hard to choose just one thing ;)

    • Hey babe! We have lots of fun together. We did the music thing for a long time and I would have loved for something to have worked out. It’s wonderful to be able to put a clip up on youtube and be able to share music with everyone. <3

  6. wow, i had no idea you were a singer. i would love to see more videos and songs on your site–very talented Heidi!

  7. Derek says:

    Glad you finally let the people hear you guys awesomeness. Fantastic recording :) still a fan!

  8. Kristin says:

    I mean wow…One..you are all gorgeous…Two…You’re amazingly talented!

  9. Hey I’m giving you the lovely blog award :) write 7 things about yourself, list 15 blogs you want to award, and then tell them you picked them!

  10. This is incredible. I’m so happy you shared this!! I’ve been wanting to hear your music for a while. You have such a beautiful family, Heidi. This song is beautiful…I love it! (In fact, I just added it to my faves on youtube) :)

  11. Oh my goodness! those are all your sisters!(why am I talking…I have four sisters and three brothers lol). Such beautiful and talented women. I am sure to be seeing your name in lights one day hehe. You are so talented. Love it hon!

  12. Marissa says:

    Heidi! I had no idea you were so talented! Thank you for sharing this. :)

  13. kristy says:

    this is incredible!!!!!!!!!!!! i adore you and all your talented sisters!!!!

  14. thejerseygem says:

    I LOVE how multi talented you are!! This is such a fabulous video, and so great seeing your sisters too! It’s great you get sing with them, i wish i had sisters to sing with!! :)
    Beautiful family, keep making these videos even if you don’t pursue a career in music, you have a lovely sweet voice and should never stop singing! xoxo

    • Thank you so much! Your comment warms my heart. Singing with my sisters makes me happier than almost anything. It’s wonderful to make music with them. I will miss them when I move.

  15. David Bailey says:

    wow. that is really good. way too much talent and beauty in that family.

  16. This is amazing Heidi, you guys are so talented!!

  17. Paul Quist says:

    Hello :)

    I was clicking around on You Tube the other night after I finished working on my You Tube business channel “Quote2sale.” I started out looking for Joe Satriani guitar solos, “Surfing With The Alien.” I found one of the songs your sister Emily played (Very Good). And with a little more clicking, I found your song, “Tomorrow.” I really enjoyed it…you have a great voice. I know the music business is difficult…but I was sad to read your band is not working on anything.

    I know you each are probably going off and working on your own careers…but I was hoping I could find more songs. You are all very creative and I wish you the best. I subscribed to your You Tube channel just in case your band starts up again…

    Good Luck,

    Paul

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

