Revlon Makeover- Orange Lips

orng1

Photos By Heidi Hastings


Orange is all the rage right now. Since I’m craazzy about makeup I decided what could be better than a little orange on your lips? The lovely tangerine shade is not something that you’d expect to find on your mouth and it (in my opinion) makes your lips look luscious. Now, here is a small warning- you have to be sure to find the correct shade of orange for your skin tone. Whether it be a hot red orange or a baby apricot- make sure it flatters your skin tone. I love anything and everything that Revlon makes so I am using “Siren” lipstick. The avocado colored eyeshadow is from Revlon’s creme “Electric Pop.” Don’t you love these happy colors!?!!
Loves my lovelies!
H

Revlon’s Siren Lipstick HERE
Revlon’s Electic Pop HERE

Comments
33 Responses to “Revlon Makeover- Orange Lips”
  1. Allison Joy says:

    Interesting and unique makeup! I have been in the mood for a new lipcolor…I am stuck on bubble gum pink lipstick and my usual nude sparkly gloss so maybe I will give tangerine a try! Thanks for the tip!

    @MANICinTheCity on twitter

  2. Whitneyisthelady says:

    Stunning as usual. I also love the lip color, gonna pick it up tomorrow!

  3. Ah yes, I’ve been waiting for another one of your awesome photoshoots! The makeup goes perfectly with her coloring; I don’t think I could pull it off!

    The-Loudmouth.com
    Twitter @theloudermouth

    • Thanks so much my dear! I’ll bet this makeup would look great on you and your perfect features. I wish you were here so I could test it out on you…wait-strike that (I wish I was where you are!!!). :) <3 H

  4. jennyk says:

    never before have i wanted orange lips so badly!!!! and GO YELLOW!!!!

  5. Bobbie.J says:

    The colors look very mod and are putting me in bohemian mood. Yet I have yet to see a lip color look that creamy in editorials. You got mad skills with camera Heidi and are also on point with the details.
    -xo
    Bobbie

    • Oh Bobbie, thanks so much!! Comments like this make my day! I’m sad to report that my camera broke yesterday (right after the shoot). I’ve got to take it in to the store so I can continue to post!!! haha :-) Loves, H

  6. kate says:

    I would never think of orange before, but you make it look so appealing. I am going to try it. Beautiful post.

    • Thanks Kate!!! It’s so fun (and you can wear it with an 80’s look or a more classic look). I am a huge old film lover and many of the classic actresses used to rock the orange lips (Including Audrey Hepburn and a couple Hitchcock girls). Thanks and Love. <3 H

  7. Carolann says:

    I would totally rock the eyes … because I mean they are INSANE and fabulous … but the lips and eyes together is a little too much for me – I would do one or the other. I think makeup is the only place where I am a minimalist.

  8. Thanks so much! Nothing wrong with being a minimalist- I love the splash of avocado on the eyes. Cheers, H

  9. kristy says:

    wow!! bold and beautiful!!!

    i think the eyeshadow color is PHENOMENAL! i wonder if that lipstick would look on me. i WANT it to because i’m trying to find bolder colors to wear, but i feel like it wouldn’t work with my coloring. orange just doesn’t like me. =/ you’re a brunette too, does it look good on you? though i don’t think you have olive skin so that may make a different. is your skin olive? i want to see a picture of you wearing this lipstick!!

    • I’m sure this color would look phenomenal on you- I’m guessing orange is like red and it’s a matter of finding the shade that’s right on you. I don’t have an olive skin tone (but I will post some pics of me wearing it in a few days). I know the eyeshadow would look amazing on you (especially with the color and shape of your eyes). I will post pics of me in the orange in a few days–If it’s a bust O will post them anyway and tell us brunettes not to go orange. ;-)

  10. Jessica says:

    I am dying to try orange lippy!! I bought one the other day but it was a lipstick fail! Orange in the tube turned into red/pink on lips. Back to the drawing board… Sigh….

    • Oh no…A lipstick fail?? This shade looks a little red/pink on the photos than in real life (but it looked super cool on my model). I’m going to have to test snap a couple pics of myself wearing it for a different perspective). Smiles :-) :-)

  11. Hey, I saw your blog on blog lovin & I wanted to check it out :D then I noticed we hav the same exact layout. How did you get it to show a main picture right next to your intro?? I just have a big blank space and I don’t know how to fill it in. =D

    • Well, I commend you on your great taste for choosing this layout (great minds think alike). Make sure you are setting the image you want in the box with the “set featured image” after that make sure that “previous posts” checked in your categories box. If these steps don’t work then it’s because of the size of your image. Let me know if this helps you out. <3 H

  12. Sweet says:

    ORANGE is the new RED I must buy a new shade for me…i was really thinking of going into the orangy shades for summer in Bangkok…it would make me feel so bright and colorful…

    Thanks for the gorgeous comment
    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens
    @mistytewest

    • Your Welcome! Thank you as well! Orange is super fun on the lips!! It’s so old Hollywood. Orange would be perfect in Bangkok and with your dark hair it would look amazing on you. <3 H

  13. Madison says:

    So happy to come across this lovely blog! I must admit, I agree Orange is the new Red.
    I adore happy colours, & think I’m now in the market for Orange nouveau nails this season! :)

    http://www.ladyofashion.com

    @ladyofashion

  14. You had me at orange.

    GOR-JUSSSS!

    ••V••
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    @gritandglamour

  15. FashionBrew says:

    Yes orange lips are super hot even though I don’t think I would be bold enough to try. Mila Schon used redish orange lips in her last runway show last week…

  16. Emma says:

    I love this lipstick!! Bold and beautiful.

  17. Lauren says:

    You are one of the most creative bloggers I’ve ever seen. I am a huge fan of your page but never managed to comment.
    :)

    • Thank you soo much Lauren!!! As a blogger, this has to be one of the greatest compliments I’ve ever received. I’m soo excited that you love the blog. It is comments like this that inspire me to keep on blogging. Thank you. <3 H

  18. Liz says:

    I just wanted to let you know that I linked to this post on my current post biker chic.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

