So You Wanna Look Like… A Snowflake!?!?!

snowflake2

Pictures: By Heidi Hastings

(Video Below)
With winter finally here and Halloween over, I am starting to think about Christmas! I am a Christmas fanatic!!! The first snowflakes of the year were supposed to fall last Friday- sadly they did not come- but I got all excited. I love the snow. So, from now until Christmas, I plan on doing festive makeovers. Today- A Snowflake.
Makeup How to
1) Prep skin with moisturizer and foundation.
2) Take Revlon White Shimmer eyeshadow (in “Vanilla”) and ,with a blush brush, powder your entire face white- so it will glow.
3) Apply Revlon’s White “Vanilla” eyeshadow to the eyelid and brow-bone.
4) I used the whitest pearl white in the the Sephora Collection (eyeshadows) and brushed it above my eyelashes on the top lid-The I swooped the eyeshadow up towards my ears (for a cat-eye effect).
5) Line your tear line with the Pearl white eyeshadow (from Sephora).
6) From the Sephora Collection -Use the pink gloss (of your choice) on your lips.
7) On top of the pink lips, I applied Hard Candy eye glitter gel (a clear gel). It really sparkles!
8 ) Blush “Orgasam” by NARS
9) With the leftover Halloween Hair spray glitter- I glittered my hair and parts of my face (be careful-DON’T get it in your eyes).
10) I bought a set of stick on Crystals at Walmart- and placed them under my eyes.

Clothes
-The dress is an old vintage dress that was purchased off Ebay.com
-The Hair accesory and wand -From the Christmas section in Walmart.
-The mini tiara- Walmart as well.

Inspiration- Snow

Comments
30 Responses to “So You Wanna Look Like… A Snowflake!?!?!”
  1. Camille says:

    These pics are so beautiful! They make me wanna run out to a vintage store so that I can copy this entire look! Please do some more like this. xoxo

  2. Julia says:

    So inspirational for Christmas and the Holidays!!!! I love festive looks! Are you going to do more of these?

  3. Tammi says:

    I agree. This is a beautiful layout. Quite love it. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

  4. Mariane says:

    This is inspirational! Love that dress! There is nothing like vintage to give that unique look. Walmart has some great make-up these days.

  5. Philipa says:

    I love these soft silvery colors. You DO look like a snowflake…a lovely one! Gets me in the holiday spirit, too.

  6. Audra says:

    I love this look! Perfect for a holiday party. The make up is very pretty.

  7. Elaine says:

    Very pretty. I like you!

  8. Meg says:

    LOVE THIS!!!!!!! Do more pls!!!!!

  9. Janice says:

    This is a beautiful idea. Love the pics and the great ideas. It’s so nice to know where I can find this stuff! Thanks.

  10. Vonda says:

    This is just so artistic. Love it.

  11. Shalysse says:

    I love this, it is sooo cute. And I’m a massive Christmas fanatic aswell! Sooo excited.
    I also voted for you in the Full Time Fabulous Blogger Competition! Hope you win (:(:

    • Thank you SOO much Shalysse!! Christmas really is soo fun -I already put a Christmas tree up! I am planning on doing many more holiday looks. I really hope I win the contest as well-I want it! ;-)
      Cheers
      H

  12. Becca says:

    Gorgeous! Love the make up and costuming!! Love Christmas haha

    xxBecca
    http://dansmonboudoir.com

  13. You’re so beautiful!
    Great photos and videos as well..

    http://thestylevoyager.wordpress.com

  14. Iris says:

    Christmas always reminds me of ballerinas, I guess the Nutcracker is responsible for that. It all seems quite magical, and your photos have that magic element, as well. Bravo to you.

  15. katrina says:

    your photos are STUNNING! love the look and the overall artistic direction you took with this shoot. xo

  16. fantastic how to on makeup!! I may actually try this! I’ll tell you how it goes. :P

    beijos!
    menina elegante
    http://www.meninaelegante.com

  17. Emma says:

    So pretty and inspirational. Love it Heidi!

  18. Regina says:

    You ARE a lovely ballerina. Quite pretty indeed. Do you dance as well as photograph and blog?

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress hit
counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

